Annual Tournament

Torro Utd started their annual tournament back in 2006 and it has been running from strength to strength ever since. 16 teams battle it out to win either the Cup or Shield.

Each year it is held in the last week in June. Monday and Tuesday are the group stages. At the end the group stages teams are divided into the Cup or Shield knockout phase based on their standings after the group stage. The top 2 from each group go forward into the Cup and the bottom 2 from each group into the Shield. The Quater-Finals and Semi-Finals on Thursday. Finals day is always on the Sunday and is a family day out where there are Bouncing Castles and underage exhibition games are played before the Tournament finals in both the Cup and Shield.

The roll of honour is detailed in the tables below.


Senior Tournament Roll of Honour

Year Cup Shield
2006 Torro Utd Blood Brothers
2007 Post Office Navan Mean Machine
2008 The Tolans The Irish Army
2009 The Tolans Red Star
2010 Kentstown Rovers The Gillies
2011 Boca Rovers Torro Utd
2012 The McKeevers Northside
2013 Boca Rovers Torro Select
2014 Boca Rovers Torro Young Guns
2015 Hangofer OMP United
2016 Renford Rejects Bective Utd
2017 No Tournament

Underage Tournament Roll of Honour

Year Cup Shield
2014 Under 8 Under 10 Under 8 Under 10
Parkvilla Kells Blackwater Torro Utd Johnstown Hawks
2015 Under 8 Under 9 Under 10 Under 8 Under 9 Under 10 Under 10 Girls
Torro Utd Parkvilla Kells Blackwater* Kells Blackwater* Kells Blackwater Skyrne Tara N/A
2016 Torro Utd Trim Celtic Tigers* Robinstown Skyrne Tara Drogheda Boys* Kells Blackwater Skyrne Tara Girls


Year                                         Cup                       Shield
2017 Under 8 Under 9 Under 10 Under 11 Under 12 Girls Under 8 Under 9 Under 10 Under 11

*Torro Utd Runners Up


Image Gallery